0

Need help, advice or Express Shipping?

1-888-375-2376
The Blackout EZTM Difference! Money Back Guarantee 100% Secure Ordering Fast Shipping Privacy Valued
LARGE (45 x 66 inches) - Black/White

LARGE (45 x 66 inches) - Black/White

$31.37


Displaying 1 to 20 (of 61 reviews)

 1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by laurie m.
Date Added: 09/14/2017
i am a day-sleeper, and the least bit of light has me wide awake. so, i bought these window covers with high hopes of complete darkness. the order process was simple, they were delivered quickly and were super easy to install - AND- they did not disappoint! my room is super black dark! i have been getting amazing sleep! yay! and i love that they're installed with velcro tape so that i can remove them easily should i ever want sunshine in my room. thank you! laurie - texas

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Paul Long
Date Added: 04/19/2017
This product is great. The price is very good and the customer service is excellent. Thank You for a great product :)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Kathy Timmons
Date Added: 08/01/2016
I received my EZ Window Blackout cover and took it straight up to my room to install. I had just watched your video 1 time, when I ordered. I had it installed in minutes. I even have a room AC unit in the bottom of the window and I just used the hook and loop tape and applied it around the edges of it. My room is completely dark!!! I have a blackout shade already on the window but I really don't need it now. I LOVE this product! I worked night shift for 38 years and even though I am now retired....I still am a day sleeper. My Husband is impressed, too. He said it is the best Blackout cover we have ever had. Thank you, Tim!!!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Justin Marion
Date Added: 06/28/2016
This product blocks out all the light . Very easy to install.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Julia Johnston
Date Added: 10/03/2015
I cut this product in half and used it on two narrow tall windows next to my bed. It has blocked out all of the light. My sleep on work days is so much better now that all of the light has been eliminated from my room. Best product invented for night shifters. Now I'm trying to convince my fellow night shift nurses that this product is an investment in their sleep. Thank you Tim and all of the employees at BlackoutEZ.com.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Megan Williams
Date Added: 09/29/2015
I absolutely love this product. I have a sensitivity to sunlight so I've used it on nearly every window in my home. It's wonderful. No matter how bright and hot it is outside, it is always dark and cool inside my home. In my bedroom and office where I've covered all windows, it is pitch black even in the middle of the day. I fully intend to buy a few more in the future for other family members.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Ann Schneider
Date Added: 08/16/2015
Great product! I was using the flimsy paper blackout shades for a long time, but they are very temporary. The blackout EZ shade is a thick material that is easy to cut and super easy to install. It completely covers the window and makes the room pitch black. Since the shade attaches with velcro on all sides, it's easy to roll it up to add in light or to remove the shade entirely. I highly recommend this product.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by James Barbour
Date Added: 12/18/2014
I purchased a large custom blackout shade - 79 x 66 for a home theater and a small size for a window on the entry door. At first, I was a bit skeptical that is would do the job, but after watching the video, I was sold and the installation seemed straight forward. The checkout was easy, the delivery prompt - but the kicker was everything was packaged and labeled. Because of the large size the top velcro was 3/4" and was packaged and labeled so I did not make a mistake. The product went up easily, and the cutting was smooth with the lines. A good pair of scissors allows you to slide the cut so it is straight and fast. The vinyl was perfect and the velcro had a little extra. I have to say that the room is pitch black in the middle of the day with no light leakage. Another thing was that I received several emails along the way - product ordered, shipped and a followup by customer service rep Candace. That was a great touch and something not seen much any more. Great product and I would recommend to anyone. Jim

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Laurie Allison
Date Added: 10/06/2014
The Marshall M. Fredericks Sculpture Museum was in need of blacking out windows for a temporary exhibition. The windows are 20 feet off the ground and all ambient light had to be blocked for the exhibition. We talked to several people about solutions. All solutions were over $1000 to blackout 12 windows. We then did an online search and found Blackout EZ Window Covers. We contacted the company and received a sample of the material in just a few days. That material was the perfect solution. We ordered the product and it arrived quickly. We were amazed at how carefully packaged the material was, and the hook and loop was nicely packaged as well. We ordered custom sizes which were cut perfectly. Installation was EZ and it looks great. We were able to save about 1/2 of what others quoted us. One more thing... for us the turning point in why we chose Blackout EZ was Tim's awesome video. I was able to talk to Tim on the phone and asked him about that video. It was a family made video, if I recall correctly, with his daughter doing the filming. Seriously Tim, that video sold us! Keep up the good work and we will definitely recommend Blackout EZ to anyone in need of blacking out windows in the future.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Scott Robertson
Date Added: 06/26/2014
I ordered these for my bedroom. I work rotating shifts with my job. I have tried many things in the past that were more complicated and less effective. The Blackout EZ shades were custom sized and fit very well. Installation was a breeze. My room is now pitch black in full daylight, with the exception of light coming under the door. Awesome product.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Jeffrey Schumacher
Date Added: 06/24/2014
I ordered 2 custom covers and a large. Custom covers were exactly what I ordered and the large was very easy to size. All three were easy to install; just as advertised. The amount of light blockage is absolutely awesome and I could not be happier with this product!! Forget the blackout drapes, blinds, shades, etc... This is the only product I recommend for shift workers as it turned day into night! I can not even see my hand in front of my face at noon!! Extra benefit is that my bedroom is also cooler than before making sleeping even better without costing me more. Great product.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Sharon Anderson
Date Added: 06/04/2014
I love this product! I work night shift so I need to be able to sleep during the day. I've tried window darkening curtains and shades but they never completely block out the light. This product does! It is easy to install, it took me about an hour to put the window covers on three large windows. Now I have to figure out how to block the light coming from underneath my bedroom door and I'll be set. Thanks so much!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by David Corner
Date Added: 05/10/2014
I have used the product (4 feet by 6 feet) for over one year and since I am moving I needed some new tape to install it in our new residence. The small order was filled immediately with a courtesy follow up by Candace. I made a modification to the mounting process since I needed to have access to the lower sash. I only applied the tape to the top, to the sides within one foot from the bottom and only a small piece in the center of the bottom of the sash. The quality of the vinyl allows it to hang perfectly to shut out the light without a full strip across the bottom. In the closed position, I added two small strips of tape to the face of the shade on either side two feet from the bottom and two corresponding strips at the bottom of each side. When necessary, this allows me to raise, loosely fold the shade to an open position and secure it. The product is more than worth the investment since it can reused without losing its original attributes.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Lee Rothenflue
Date Added: 05/07/2014
I absolutely love this product. So simple to install and works exactly as I wanted it to. Very no destructive to the window/frame etc. so it can easily be removed without damaging anything. And the customer service was outstanding. Will use this company and products from here on out for any window coverings I need. - Lee

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Christy Lowe
Date Added: 04/29/2014
I love this product! My husband does shift work and when he works graveyard he put a black blanket over the window to black out the room to sleep and our window trim looks like a pin cushion. Not any more. It shipped very quickly and installation was easy. I will recommend this product to everyone. Thank you for making me a happy wife.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Erik Langevin
Date Added: 03/30/2014
Greatest thing ever! I am a 3rd shift police officer and have bought a few different and expensive items to darken my room, with no luck. Once I received the coverings, they were very easy to put on. I turned out the lights in my bedroom and it was pitch black. I can't even see my hand in front of my face. I sleep so much better now and I am recommending these to all the officers at my department. Thank you Blackout EZ for making me more alert and ready for my shift.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by TERRIE STCLAIR
Date Added: 02/24/2014
Just installed our first two Blackout EZ Window Covers yesterday, and we are impressed! Finally, a window darkening product that actually works! We have tried special light reducing window coverings, and heavy black cardboard that we cut to fit our bedroom windows, but there was always enough light coming in around the edges of those products to brighten the room and wake me up. The Blackout EZ Window Covers completely eliminated that problem. We had no difficulties with the installation, and we are thrilled with our purchase. We were also quite impressed with the prompt, professional and friendly service we received from BlackoutEZ.com. We would recommend these products to anyone. Thank you BlackoutEZ!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Anne Coldiron
Date Added: 01/30/2014
Hi! I'd like to share my experience with Blackout EZ window covers. I have an arch window in the bedroom and could not sleep because of the neighborhood lights shining all night. I sent for a custom cover for the arch, and it came right on time, perfectly measured, with everything I needed to put up the cover. I am not at all handy, but this was easy even for me! The directions are completely clear, illustrated, and easy to follow, step by step. In literally 5 minutes, my arched window was covered up, and it looks nicely unobtrusive inside and out. This morning I woke up having had the first good night's sleep since buying this house! I cannot believe how good I feel. Thank you, thank you, thank you, Mr Stanley. Brilliant invention, great customer service, super company.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by Miguel Rivera
Date Added: 11/16/2013
I bought the white on white and it looks nice and blends perfectly with my white walls. This product really keeps all the lights out for a good days sleep. I also noticed that it keeps the cold draft from the windows out too so it's nice to know that it is also saving me money on my gas bill.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

by sergio martinez
Date Added: 11/05/2013
IF YOUR A NIGHT SHIFTER YOU WILL LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!! I bought a single cover for one of my two bedroom windows and after installation i immediately had to buy another one too completely darken my room. Even with one window covered and the other messily covered with blankets i can feel the better, deeper sleep. Being a night stocker at a grocery store i need to feel well rested to last the night and this product is doing its job. The only downside on the product was that i cut too exactly and have small amount of light (barely visible) coming in but i find it helpful to still know if its day time outside.

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars [5 of 5 Stars]

Displaying 1 to 20 (of 61 reviews)

 1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 

Copyright © 2017 BlackoutEZ Window Covers.
blackoutEZ Order Wizard
Width (inches):
Height (inches):
Quantity: